500pxachievementbook-accentbook-image-border communitycurve facebook 2facebookflickrgestaltgoogle-plushumilityinnovationinstagramleaves left-arrow line-curved linkedinpinterestpinwheel reading rocketfuelrotator-arrow sharethissoundcloudtumblrtwittervimeoyoutubeyoutube1linezeal
Our Schools
leaves
Our Schools »
Gestalt Community Schools

Power Center Academy Middle

We power up our minds with knowledge, power up each other with encouragement, and power up our community by giving back.

Learn More

Technology • Humanitarianism • Scholarship • Entrepreneurship

Our Story

With schools failing, families filing for bankruptcy and foreclosure, and businesses leaving the struggling Hickory Hill community, Derwin Sisnett and Yetta Lewis worked to develop a school that would address both education and community development. In 2008, Power Center Academy opened its doors. 

5449 Winchester Road  Memphis, TN 38115
901-333-6874 

Upcoming Events

Thursday, November 9, 2017
Quarter 1 PBIS Incentive Trip
Friday, November 10, 2017
Veteran's Day - No School
Monday, November 13, 2017
NWEA MAP Testing (11/13 - 11/17)
Wednesday, November 22, 2017
Thanksgiving Break (11/22 - 11/24)
Monday, November 27, 2017
Spirit Week (11/27 - 12/1)
Friday, December 1, 2017
Homecoming Game
Saturday, December 9, 2017
Gestalt Community Festival
Monday, December 11, 2017
Aimsweb Testing (12/11 - 12/14)
Friday, December 15, 2017
Parent Appreciation Day
Tuesday, December 19, 2017
Semester 1 Attendance Celebration
Wednesday, December 20, 2017
Winter Break (12/20 - 01/03)
Thursday, January 4, 2018
School Resumes from Winter Break
Friday, January 5, 2018
Quarter 2 Report Cards
Tuesday, January 9, 2018
Quarter 2 Honors Assembly
Friday, January 12, 2018
Principal's List Field Trip
Monday, January 15, 2018
MLK Day - No School
Tuesday, January 16, 2018
Father/Daughter Dance Money Due
Friday, February 2, 2018
Quarter 3 Progress Reports
Friday, February 2, 2018
8th Grade Week - Fees Due
Monday, February 12, 2018
Quarter 3 PBIS Incentive Trip
Friday, February 9, 2018
8th Grade College Tour - Fees Due
Tuesday, February 13, 2018
Father/Daughter Dance
Thursday, February 22, 2018
Black History Month Program
Friday, February 23, 2018
Black Lives Matter Trip
Wednesday, February 28, 2018
Teacher Professional Development - No School
Thursday, February 8, 2018
Semester 2 Parent Townhall Meeting
Friday, February 9, 2018
8th Grade College Tour - Jackson, MS
Friday, February 9, 2018
Quarter 3 Ends
Monday, March 19, 2018
Quarter 3 PBIS Fees Due
Monday, March 12, 2018
Spring Break (03/11 - 03/16)